Join us every Friday night for a STTM Community Call Talk Show

talkshoeOh boy! You are invited to a Thyroid Patient Community Call on your computer which will be held each and every Friday night for an hour with myself, Janie, as host.  We had the first one last Friday and it was fun and informative. No, I didn’t announce it here because I wanted to work on any bugs in the system as we learned to use it.

Here’s a chance to ask questions about shortages of desiccated thyroid, options to talk to your doctor about to treat your hypothyroidism during this shortage period, how to find a good doctor, and more.

Times are 7 pm Pacific, 8 pm Mountain, 9 pm Central and 10 pm Eastern. Just go here:

You can make two choices: just listen to the Audio of the podcast talk show, or call in. Phone number will be right on the bottom.  You can register with Talk Shoe and pick a user name, or come in as a Guest.

You’ll also note a chat box.  The handy and beautiful gals Darla and Diane will usually be there to guide you. If you want to line up to talk in the queue, you’ll be asked the topic of your conversation in the chat box.  As you wait for me to get to you, you’ll be able to hear the talk through your phone, and will need to MUTE your computer sound.

You’ll be seeing guests join us, as well, so watch for each Community Call announcement on the above link. And even without a scheduled guest, you just never know who is going to pop in and chat. 🙂

Come join us! And remember: we are all just patients chatting with patients. This is not to replace the relationship with your doctor in your treatment or for treatment advice. Stick with your doctor for that.

*Want to be informed of these blog posts? Curious what’s on Janie’s mind? Just use the Notifications on the left below the links.

* STTM t-shirts are half price! I love sales!

3 Responses to “Join us every Friday night for a STTM Community Call Talk Show”

  1. Cat

    How can we as patients formalize our group to keep the FDA from restricting the “medical” professionals giving us Armour

  2. Henry

    (From Janie: Due to a glitch, I was unable to record it last week, but have instructions on how to overcome any glitch for tonite. So yes, if all goes well, you’ll be able to listen to a recorded version.)

    Janie, is it possible to listen to the radio episode again? Can someone record it and post it as a podcast on I work in the evenings (I’m in California) so I can’t listen live! Thanks!

  3. Enrique

    No podcast from yesterday’s call? I missed it! Would love to listen to it!

    (From Janie: No recording once again to listen to. 🙁 I have either been doing something wrong while hosting, or there’s something wrong in the system. The owner is working hard right now to get this recording problem fixed before next week, as well as the audio issue. This is too successful of a Community Call not to get it RIGHT.)


Leave a Reply