I will be a guest on Dr. Hotze’s radio show next Monday around noon, Central time

It appears that the report several days ago by the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation about natural desiccated thyroid was a disappointment to one who was interviewed. See the blog post below.

So I am glad to announce that Steven F. Hotze, M.D. and I will be doing a good program that does NOT need a totally misinformed Endocrinologist for the sake of “balance”!

I will be a guest on “Health & Wellness Solutions” radio program of Dr. Hotze on April 12th (NEXT MONDAY) to talk about hypothyroidism. The radio show airs Mon-Fri from 12-1pm CST on 700 AM KSEV-Houston, Texas and on the internet through www.DrHotze.com. Our part will start at 10:15 am Pacific, 11:15 am Mountain, 12:15 pm Central, and 1:15 pm Eastern.

You can also read his Press Release about this upcoming show.  Dr. Hotze runs the Hotze Health & Wellness Center in Houston, Texas–a practice which believes the primary criterion for diagnosis, and for evaluating the effects of treatment, is how a patient feels. 

So mark your calenders, set your cell phone alarms.  IF CANADA BROADCASTING CAN’T GET IT RIGHT, JANIE BOWTHORPE WILL!!!

2 Responses to “I will be a guest on Dr. Hotze’s radio show next Monday around noon, Central time”

  1. Lori Carroll

    I am so bummed I missed this!! Will this be available to listen to? Thank you!!!

    (From Janie: on his website, on the lower right, our radio conversation will eventually show up this week, I’m told)

    Reply
  2. Priscilla

    A friend has relayed to me that Dr. Hotze seemed to be blaming her when she wasn’t getting better, as if she had an attitude problem, and if she believed in the treatment enough, she would get better.

    The thing about science is this: the results are the same no matter what you believe. This is evidence-based medicine; this is supposedly what we are fighting for in thyroid treatment.

    Natural desiccated thyroid works whether we believe in it or not.I don’t find Dr. Hotze to be a good spokesperson for this movement.

    Reply

Leave a Reply